Pledge Signers: Local

The following candidates and elected officials have signed the No Fossil Fuel Money Pledge.

Taking the pledge means that a candidate’s campaign will adopt a policy to not knowingly accept any contributions over $200 from the PACs, executives, or front groups of fossil fuel companies — companies whose primary business is the extraction, processing, distribution, or sale of oil, gas, or coal.

Local Signers

Danielle Meitiv
Candidate for Montgomery County Council At-Large (MD)
Tracie Stafford
Candidate for Mayor of Elk Grove, CA
Ray León
Mayor of Huron, CA
Tommy Valentine
Candidate for Athens-Clarke County Commission District 9 (GA)
Vincent Fort
Candidate for Mayor of Atlanta, GA
Kim Stone
At-Large Member of Highland Park City Council (IL)
José Gurrola*
Mayor of Arvin, CA
Bill Miller
Candidate for Uwchlan Township Board of Supervisors At-Large (PA)
Daniel Lee
Candidate for Culver City City Council At-Large (CA)
Mayme Baumann
Candidate for Uwchlan Township Board of Supervisors At-Large (PA)
Ben Chin
Candidate for Mayor of Lewiston, ME
Don Orange
Port of Vancouver Commissioner-Elect
* Some California pledge-takers ​have signed a pledge to not take money from the oil industry. The oil money language was developed with substantial input from Oil Money Out, a California group, in light of the extraordinary influence the oil industry holds in California politics.